Skip to main content

Week 4

Milestones

  • Added some changes to the Vehicle Tracking feature
  • Added some implementation for storage using Hive

Screenshots / Videos

There is no such videos or screenshots for this week. There are just some code changes and definitions that I have added to the app. Will work on the UI of the app in the next week as there are new revisions to the UI. There are also some changes as mentioned by my mentor this week. I will work on them in the next week.

Contributions

https://github.com/egovernments/egov-rnd/pull/6

Learnings

  • Learnt about the Hive package in Flutter and how to use it for storing data in the local storage.
  • We also had our mid term evaluation this week. I am adding a url for my presentation.
  • The Super Mentor gave me some feedback where he asked me to look for any race condition in the tracking feature and remove it or try to reduce it. Other than that, he asked me to check the app and its features on iOS as well.