Skip to main content

Week 7

Milestones

  • delevoping the player helper module of the widget
  • Testing modularity of the widget by adding it to different codebases

Screenshots / Videos

Contributions

Learnings

🎯 Milestone 1: delevoping the player helper module of the widget

I started working on the most important part of widget, rendering the media player on the content detail page. I made a seperate module which could be added to a page and take the media url or file as input and render the player. I learned how to make a module in angular and how to make it take input from the page it is added to.

🎯 Milestone 3: Testing modularity of widget

I tested the modularity of the widget in sundird ed codebase first, by removing its own code for content detail page and adding my widget to it. I learned how to test modularity of a widget and how to make it work with other