Skip to main content

Week 2

Milestones

  • Understanding how difference services are linked to Batch Service
  • Setting up the Batch Service from scratch
  • Reslving issues/errors in setting up the service
  • Learning about databases : Cassandara, ElasticSearch, Redis

Screenshots / Videos

Contributions

Learnings

During the second week, I deepened my understanding of the Batch Service by exploring how it interacts with different services, such as content-service and user-org service. This helped me design a more cohesive and integrated system.

Setting up the Batch Service from scratch was a significant milestone. I created the core service architecture, defined APIs, and established a solid foundation for further development. Along the way, I encountered and resolved various issues and errors, which honed my troubleshooting skills.

Additionally, I learned more about databases like Cassandra, ElasticSearch, and Redis, which are essential components of the Batch Service. This knowledge would prove valuable in handling data effectively and efficiently.