Skip to main content

Week 3

Milestones

  • Started code contribution with Wiremock framework
  • Installed Wiremock framework 2.27.2
  • Created a testFile that uses wireock tool to mock api endpoints
  • Raised an initial PR regarding the above two tasks

Screenshots / Videos

Contributions

https://github.com/Sunbird-Lern/lms-service/pull/582

Learnings

In the third week, I started contributing code using the Wiremock Framework, a crucial step in mocking the API endpoints. I successfully installed Wiremock version 2.27.2 and created a test file to mock API endpoints effectively.

I also took the initiative to raise an initial PR (Pull Request) related to the Wiremock implementation and test file creation. This marked the beginning of collaboration with the project team, where my work could be reviewed and integrated into the codebase.

Overall, the first three weeks of the project have been productive, and I feel confident in my understanding of the requirements, the Batch Service, and the integration points with other services. I have set up a robust development environment and accomplished essential milestones, laying a strong foundation for the upcoming stages of the project.