Skip to main content

Week 7

Milestones

  • Finalized integration of mocked endpoints with the Batch Service
  • Identified and addressed any inconsistencies or issues in the integration
  • Worked on error handling strategies for the integrated services
  • Prepared documentation on how to use and test the integrated mock endpoints

Screenshots / Videos

Contributions

Learnings

During the seventh week of my project I successfully integrated the mock versions of the endpoints with the Batch Service. This was like putting together different parts of a puzzle to make the entire system work smoothly. As I was working on this integration, I paid careful attention to identifying and fixing any issues or inconsistencies. If I found anything that didn't match up, I immediately worked on resolving it. This was to ensure that when everything was combined, there wouldn't be any unexpected problems, and the system would run seamlessly.

To help others understand and use the work I had done, I created comprehensive documentation. This guide explained how to utilize and test the integrated parts I had developed. It was like creating a manual that would guide people through using a new tool step by step. This documentation would make it easier for anyone to get started and ensure that everything functioned as intended.