Skip to main content

Week 6

Author: Anmol Agrawal

Milestones

  • I revised and enhanced existing schemas; introduced new ones
  • I commenced development of additional APIs
  • I initiated API documentation using Swagger API UI

Accomplishments

During the sixth week of my project, I achieved significant progress in multiple areas. I dedicatedly worked towards improving the foundation of the project and expanding its capabilities.

Schema Enhancements

I critically evaluated the existing schemas and made necessary modifications to better suit our evolving requirements. Additionally, I introduced new schemas that will play a pivotal role in enhancing the overall functionality of the application. This strategic step will ensure smoother data handling and interaction between different components.

API Development

My development efforts were channeled into creating additional APIs that will further enrich the user experience. These APIs will empower the application with new features and capabilities, making it even more versatile and user-friendly. By expanding the API portfolio, I'm catering to a broader range of user needs and scenarios.

Swagger API UI Documentation

Documentation is key to both the development process and user adoption. I started crafting detailed API documentation using Swagger API UI. This documentation will provide clear insights into the APIs, making it easier for other developers to understand, integrate, and extend the project. A user-friendly API documentation will facilitate seamless collaboration and integration of the application into various ecosystems.

Visual Preview

Here's a glimpse of what the newly developed API creation process looks like: API Creation Preview

Contributions

I'm actively engaging with the open-source community, and one of my significant contributions is the initiation of API documentation:

Learnings and Insights

Through this week's endeavors, I've gained valuable insights into the importance of flexible and well-structured schemas. Additionally, my experiences in developing APIs and crafting documentation have highlighted the significance of clear communication and attention to detail. I'm excited to continue learning and growing as I move forward with the project.

Stay tuned for more updates as I venture into another productive week of development!