Skip to main content

Week 9

Author: Anmol Agrawal

Milestones

  • Optimized and expanded the API functionality.
  • Implemented a new schema and applied authentication techniques.
  • Completed the core concept of my project.

Screenshots / Videos

Here are some screenshots of the APIs in action:

API Screenshot 1

API Screenshot 2

Contributions

You can find the complete codebase in my GitHub repository: Demo Location Registry

Key Learnings

During this week, I gained valuable experience working with Sunbird and implementing a Node.js layer to connect with Sunbird APIs. I created wrapper APIs in JavaScript to streamline the interaction with Sunbird's APIs.

One of the main challenges was handling the logic to include all sources, hierarchies, and file types effectively. I successfully implemented a parser to handle various file types and config schemas to address the complexities of multiple hierarchies and sources.